About Us

Alberta Masonry Council is a not-for-profit association which was incorporated in 2011 by the supplier and contractor members of the Masonry Contractors Association of Alberta to promote the use of masonry in Alberta.

Our vision is to improve the sustainability of construction in Alberta through the aesthetic appeal and durability of masonry.

Our mission is to promote masonry through education, marketing, and technical guidance.

Board of Directors

  • Mike Lafontaine – Expocrete an Old Castle Company – Chair

  • Derek Kowalchuk – Fiddlerock Masonry – Vice Chair #1

  • Conrad Tycholaz – Westar Masonry – Vice Chair #2

  • Bob Driedger – Brock White – Vice Chair #3

  • Fraser Powell – Cast Supply

  • Chris Ambrozic – Scorpio Masonry

  • Danine McDougall – Aurora Masonry

  • Georgina Kostiuk – Brock White

  • Max Cappella – Franks Masonry

  • Denis Charbonneau – SpecMix

  • Joe Black – I-XL Building Products

  • Jamie Sorensen – IB Jensen

  • Mark Hagel – Engineering Director

  • Karen Schneider – Executive Assistant

Interested in learning more about Alberta Masonry Council?

Contact Us